Exhausted. That’s the best way to describe how I have been feeling for the past few weeks. All the stress that has been building up inside of me is finally taking its toll on my sanity that’s why I decided to just stop and take this time to contemplate about what path I want my life to take.

I decided to quit my job, the source of all this frustration, and this is after taking into consideration whether or not I will have a future on that line of work. I guess I saw this one coming from a far way off but, being the curious being that I am, I decided to wage through it and see how far I can go until I reach the critical point. I realized that customer service is really not my line of specialty which is really about telling the right lie at the most appropriate time – something that I am really bad at. How I ended up in this predicament is even more surprising considering the fact that I applied for something that is supposed to be centered on the technical aspects of things.

I’ll be looking for a new job this week which is more aligned to the course I’m taking up which Computer Science. I was actually surprised to find out that there are a lot of openings related to the web such as web developers and designers. If I had know earlier, I would have tried my luck applying at those.

