I missed this view
I missed this view.

Curiosity really kills the cat.

Well yeah, so yesterday I visited my old high school which I had never visited for ages now. I only visited it yesterday because of a mysterious e-mail sent to the alumni asking us to gather this Sunday for some vague prupose – and I only learned of this gathering a day before when my friend Vic asked me if I have received the e-mail which I have not because, heck, why would I give my school my e-mail address anyway. So being the bored and curious person that I am, I heed the call since I have nothing to do anyway but it turned out into a WTH?!-what-am-I-doing-here affair of some sort.

Here is the e-mail by the way and my comments are italicized.

WHAT: General Assembly DEKADA EventWow, time really flies. 10 years eh?? So it has been 7 years since I first step foot on that place. Damn.

I was on the third batch by the way.

WHEN: Aug. 24, 2008 (Sun), 1 pm _ RISCI

Yeah right, 1 pm SHARP!! converted to the Filipino standard time, this is about 2pm at the least.

WHY you should go:

1. dahil madaming pupunta,at mahal natin ang RISCI

Yes there were a LOT of people….from other batch that is. The funny thing is that it’s only our batch, the RiScian third batch, that has an envoy of less that a dozen….besides I doubt all of these people loves RiSci lol!!

2. dahil deadline na ng 10k per batch

What the heck is this? They still haunt us with fees even after graduating.

3. updates ng activity/event sponsors

What events?? And what sponsors??

4. PICTORIALS/PICTORIALS for anniv booklet

Wow! Anniv booklet

WHAT you can do:

5. magimbita ng friends/riscians

I’d rather not let them.

6. iremit ang solicitations

No comment.

7. umorder ng shirt

I guess it’s a given that there should always be a shirt.

8. magdala ng food

Will tap water do??

9. magisip ng pose para sa pictorials

I’d rather use my brain to think of something else.

10. makialam at tumulong

They really want me to meddle with their affair?? *insert sinister laughter*

Papuntahin po natin ang lahat ng kabatch natin.

gusto mo ba mag-isa ka lang sa batch picture niyo?

[Sounds like a good idea]

siyempre hindi, at ayaw mong isama ka sa picture ng ibang batch.

[…this one seems nice too]

sa lahat ng di pupunta.ika- copy paste na lang yung pic niyo,

nakatalikod pa.

[…how about I show them my l33t Photoshop skillz by editing their picture instead]

PLEASE IPAKALAT PO NATIN NA MAY ANNIV TAYO THIS COMING NOV-DEC 2008..

PUB WILL BE POSTING BANNERS BY END OF AUGUST.

I expect the banners to be something like  “sponsored by *insert politician name here*

PUNTA TAYO! AUGUST 24, 1 pm, RISCI

I did and, well, why did I go anyways??

